Beter Bed Holding

Annual Report 2015


The Supervisory Board is comprised of Ms E.A. de Groot, Mr D.R. Goeminne (Chairman), Mr A.J.L. Slippens (Vice Chairman) and Mr W.T.C. van der Vis. The CVs of the members of the Supervisory Board are included in the section Supervisory Board. In accordance with the provisions of the Dutch Corporate Governance Code, all Supervisory Board members are independent.

Supervisory Directors are appointed for a period that runs up to and including the day of the first Annual General Meeting, which is held four years after their appointment. Supervisory Directors retire periodically in accordance with a schedule to be drawn up by the Board. The following retirement by rotation schedule applies:

Supervisory Director




W.T.C. van der Vis

25 April 2013

AGM 2017

D.R. Goeminne

1 May 2010

19 May 2014

AGM 2018

A.J.L. Slippens

1 May 2010

19 May 2014

AGM 2018

E.A. de Groot

1 May 2011

19 May 2015

AGM 2019

2015 Results

The Supervisory Board was very satisfied to see the revenue and profit growth of Beter Bed Holding. The consistent execution of the policy defined by the Management Board and the sharp focus on revenue growth and profitability are very gratifying. The group’s revenue increased by 5.9% to € 385.4 million in 2015. EBITDA rose € 9.8 million to € 41.1 million. The EBITDA margin improved from 8.6% to 10.7%.

Based on the strategy 'From Good to Great 2016 - 2020' formulated in 2015 and considering the results achieved in 2015, the Supervisory Board is confident that the company will be able to expand and strengthen its position in the various countries.